• San Luis Obispo County Employees' Association
  • SLOCEA
  • 1035 Walnut Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Board of Directors

Meetings: The Board meetings are the third Wednesday of every month, in the the County Government Center, Room 161/162 starting at 5:30PM. All SLOCEA members are invited and encouraged to attend Board meetings. It’s a great way to get involved with SLOCEA. Please call SLOCEA at 543-2021 or email at info@slocea.org for more information about Board meetings.

Agendas: Click here to view the most current Board agenda.

Minutes: Click here to view the archived Board of Directors Minutes.

Articles of Incorporation: Click here to view the Board of Directors Articles of Incorporation.

Bylaws: Click here to view the Board of Directors Bylaws.

Current Board of Directors

Jim Mallon

President (Expires 2021)

  • Supervising Appraiser
  • Assessor's Office
  • San Luis Obispo Office
  • Supervisory: Bargaining Unit 05

Email: jmallon@co.slo.ca.us

Angela McCormick

Vice President (Expires 2020)

  • Clerk Recorder Assistant III
  • Clerk Recorder
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Clerical: Bargaining Unit 13

Email: amccormick@co.slo.ca.us

Cynthia Becker

Secretary/Treasurer (Expires 2021)

  • Correctional Technician III
  • Sheriff-Coroner
  • County Jail
  • Clerical: Bargaining Unit 13

Email: cbecker@.co.slo.ca.us

Gina Pinto

Bargaining Unit #1 - Public Services (Expires 2020)

  • Behavioral Health Clinician III
  • Adult Mental Health Services
  • Arroyo Grande

Email: gpinto@co.slo.ca.us

Emily Landis

Bargaining Unit #1 - Public Services (Expires 2021)

  • Program Review Specialist
  • Department of Social Services
  • San Luis Obispo- Higuera Office

Email: elandis@co.slo.ca.us

Kealoha Ghiglia

Bargaining Unit #1 - Public Services (Expires 2021)

  • Environmental Health Specialist II
  • Environmental Health
  • San Luis Obispo

Email: kghiglia@co.slo.ca.us

Amber Trigueros

Bargaining Unit #1 - Public Services (Expires 2020)

  • Behavioral Health Clinician III
  • Adult Mental Health Services
  • Arroyo Grande

Email: atrigueros@co.slo.ca.us

Tim Faes

Trades (Expires 2020)

  • Park Ranger III
  • Parks
  • Mesa District

Email: tfaes@co.slo.ca.us

Michael Badalamenti

Bargaining Unit #5 - Supervisory (Expires 2020)

  • Senior Library Associate
  • Library
  • San Luis Obispo

Email: mbadalamenti@slolibrary.org

Erin Stich

Bargaining Unit #13 - Clerical (Expires 2020)

  • Administrative Assistant III
  • District Attorney
  • San Luis Obispo

Email: estich@co.slo.ca.us

Teresa Collins

Court Supervisory Unit (Expires 2020)

  • Court Operations Supervisor
  • Superior Court
  • San Luis Obispo

Email: teresa.collins@slo.courts.ca.gov

Barb Bridge

At Large (Expires 2020)

  • Supervising Legal Clerk
  • District Attorney
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Supervisory: Bargaining Unit 05

Email: bbridge@co.slo.ca.us

Cristy Cantu

At Large (Expires 2020)

  • Supervising Admin Clerk I
  • Public Health
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Supervisory: Bargaining Unit 05

Email: ccantu@co.slo.ca.us

Jennifer Carter

At Large (Expires 2020)

  • Geographic Info Systems Analyst II
  • Assesor's Office
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Public Services: Bargaining Unit 01

Email: jcarter@co.slo.ca.us

Barbara Bowden

At-Large (Expires 2021)

  • Accounting Technician
  • Public Health
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Public Services: Bargaining Unit 01

Email: bbowden@co.slo.ca.us

Dave Loden

Past President (Expires 2019)

  • Facility Maintenance Mechanic III
  • Facilities Management
  • San Luis Obispo
  • Trades and Crafts: Bargaining Unit 02

Email: dloden@co.slo.ca.us

Interested in joining SLOCEA’s Board of Directors? Please call SLOCEA at 543-2021 or email info@slocea.org for more information.