• San Luis Obispo County Employees' Association
  • 1035 Walnut Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Negotiating Teams

Pursuant to SLOCEA Bylaws, Article VIII, section 5H, "the General Manager or his/her designee shall normally be the Chief Spokesperson for the Negotiating Team at the Bargaining Table".


  • Dennis Hayes, Chief Spokesperson and Legal Counsel
  • Pat McNamara, SLOCEA General Manager
  • Theresa Schultz, SLOCEA Senior Labor Representative

The following are the employee representatives on the Negotiating Teams for all SLOCEA represented bargaining units. These members will serve in such capacity for the duration of the MOUs for which they negotiated or will negotiate.

County of San Luis Obispo Big Unit (Public Services, Supervisory and Clerical)

  • Erin Stich (President/Ex Officio Member) District Attorney's Office
  • Emily Landis (Vice President) Dept. of Social Services
  • Cynthia Becker (Secretary-Treasurer/Ex Officio Member) Sheriff's Dept.
  • Alison Haggerty, (Public Services, BU 01) Dept. of Social Services
  • Sandee Krijakin, (Supervisory, BU 05) Dept. of Social Services
  • Elaine Jordison, (Clerical, BU 13) Behavioral Health

County of San Luis Obispo Trades, Crafts, and Services: Unit 02

  • Dave Loden, Public Works
  • Tim Faes, Parks Dept.
  • Dan Linhares, Public Works Dept.
  • Leann Siebert, Public Works Dept.
  • Kevin Sulitz, Parks Dept.

San Luis Obispo County Superior Court Supervisory Unit 19

  • Teresa Collins, Courtroom Operations Supervisor

Los Osos Community Services District

  • Carol Gilmer, Administrative Clerk