• San Luis Obispo County Employees' Association
  • SLOCEA
  • 1035 Walnut Street, San Luis Obispo, CA 93401

Steward Program

Working together to build a united, informed, and involved Membership

The purpose of the Steward Program is to promote open channels of communication between employees and SLOCEA. The presence of active and effective Stewards at work-site locations increases member participation, helps to educate and inform the membership and creates a united coalition working to foster improved benefits for its members.

Stewards perform these important functions:

  • Participate with SLOCEA staff in a comprehensive Steward training session
  • Introduce new employees to SLOCEA and explain the benefits of membership
  • Promote membership elections, ratification voting, attendance at meetings and rallies, etc
  • Recruit non-SLOCEA members
  • Promote the website “Members Portal” and communicate new postings
  • Communicate SLOCEA information to keep employees up-to-date on relevant issues
  • Provide information and knowledgeable advice to co-workers pertaining to labor relations

To find out more about serving as a Steward, contact Senior Labor Representative Theresa Schultz at 805-543-2021 or at tschultz@slocea.org.

These are your SLOCEA Stewards:

Assessor

Jennifer Carter

Geographic Info Systems Analyst III
B.U. #01
County Govt. Center: JCarter@co.slo.ca.us

Assessor

Kelly Michel

Appraiser Trainee
B.U. #01
County Govt. Center: KMichel@co.slo.ca.us

Auditor-Controller-Treasurer-Tax Collector

Linda Munoz

Senior Account Clerk
B.U. #13
County Govt. Center: LMunoz@co.slo.ca.us

Behavioral Health

Robert Ortega

Behavioral Health Worker III
B.U. #01
Atascadero: ROrtega@co.slo.ca.us

Behavioral Health

Amber Trigueros

Behavioral Health Clinician III
B.U. #01
San Luis Obispo: ATrigueros@co.slo.ca.us

Behavioral Health

Joseph Ferra

Behavioral Health Clinician III
BU01 Public Services
San Luis Obispo

Child Support Services

Lori Roberts

Child Support Specialist II
B.U. #01
Arroyo Grande: LRoberts@co.slo.ca.us

County of San Luis Obispo Superior Court of California

Teresa Collins

Courtroom Operations Supervisor
B.U. #19
San Luis Obispo: teresa.collins@slo.courts.ca.gov

District Attorney/Victim Witness

Erin Stich

Administrative Assistant III
B.U. #13
San Luis Obispo: EStich@co.slo.ca.us

Library

Michael Badalamenti

Supervising Library Assistant
B.U. #05
San Luis Obispo: MBadalamenti@slolibrary.org

Library

Margaret Kensinger-Klopfer

Coordinating Librarian
B.U. #05
A.G & SLO: MKensingerklopfer@slolibrary.org

Parks

Kevin Sulitz

Park Ranger I
B.U. #02
Salinas District: KSulitz@co.slo.ca.us

Planning & Building

Kevin Method

Building Inspector I
B.U. #01
Atascadero: KMethod@co.slo.ca.us

Public Works

Jim Emley

Custodian
B.U. #02
San Luis Obispo: JEmley@co.slo.ca.us

Public Works

Leann Siebert

Water Systems Worker I
B.U. #02
Santa Margarita Booster Station: LSiebert@co.slo.ca.us

Public Works

Brian Uder

Engineer IV
B.U. #05
San Luis Obispo: BUder@co.slo.ca.us

Sheriff-Coroner

Kathleen Curtis-Ames

Legal Clerk
B.U. #13
Los Osos Substation: KCurtisames@co.slo.ca.us

Sheriff-Coroner

Chris Li

Correctional Technician II
B.U. #13
San Luis Obispo: CLi@co.slo.ca.us

Social Services

Heather Griffin

Employment Resource Specialist III
B.U. #01
Arroyo Grande HGriffin@co.slo.ca.us

Social Services

Emily Landis

Program Review Specialist
B.U. #01
San Luis Obispo: ELandis@co.slo.ca.us

Social Services

Nate Larsen

Employment Resource Specialist IV
B.U. #01
San Luis Obispo: NLarsen@co.slo.ca.us

Social Services

Michelle Lowe

Employment Services Supervisor
B.U. #05
Atascadero: MLowe@co.slo.ca.us

Social Services

Mark McCullough

Employment Resource Specialist III
B.U. #01
Nipomo: MMccullough@co.slo.ca.us

Social Services

Mike Olsen

Employment Services Supervisor
B.U. #05
Paso Robles: MOlsen@co.slo.ca.us